Penny’s Paws Are In Constant Pain-She Was Going To Be Euthanized-Please Donate For Her Paw Surgery

Hello,
My name is Penny and I’m a very pretty blue Snowshoe kitty and I’m about 3 1/2 – 4 years old but I have a really awful history. Despite that, I’m a sweet girl and I am quite affectionate.
My previous caretaker chose to have me declawed on my front feet and it was done very badly. My poor front feet hurt so badly ALL THE TIME so I don’t like the litter box. Hey it feels like walking on sharp pieces of glass! It turns out I am totally faithful to a pee pad in or out of a litter box (I have never missed at my foster home).
My caretaker passed away recently and her daughter decided that since I am not good with the litter box and she didn’t really want to be bothered with me, so she took me to the shelter and ask that they put me to sleep.
Instead, since I am such a young kitty, the shelter had her sign me over as an owner-surrender. That’s when Austin Siamese Rescue came to my aid and I came to Killeen to stay with my new foster family.
At the vet I had an x-ray of my feet which showed shards of bone were left in three toes of my left paw and one in the right paw. If you watch me I am constantly lifting my paws due to the pain and sometimes I even lick them because they hurt. I was immediately put on some anti-inflammatory pain meds to make me more comfortable but I need surgery to take out those shards so I’ll be more comfortable.
Austin Siamese Rescue is asking for help to fund my surgery and in the meantime foster mom is making me as comfortable as possible and loving on me a million times a day (I’m in the bathroom ).
If you can donate to help me get my surgery to fix the bad declaw please either use the “PayPal Donate” button on the ASR home page and note that it is for Penny’s surgery http://www.austinsiameserescue.org/ OR you can donate directly to the vet clinic by calling Firehouse Animal Health Center in Leander, TX, at (512) 980-2080 (you can use a credit or debit card with both) or you can mail a check or money order to Austin Siamese Rescue, P. O. Box 13474. Austin, TX 78711-3474.
Please make sure to mark your donation for Penny’s Surgery. We are looking to gather around $500 which will cover the surgery and aftercare.
THANK YOU!!!

DONATE ON FACEBOOK HERE-ORIGIONAL POST

