Legal No Declawing Contract-Exxon Mobile Lawyers Said It Will Stand Up In A Court Of Law

NO DECLAWING LEGAL CONTRACT
The Exxon Mobile lawyers said it would stand up in a court of law.

https://cdn.fbsbx.com/v/t59.2708-21/30875302_1755635997858405_7170439512600870912_n.pdf/Paws-Adoption-Contract-Cat-2017.pdf?_nc_cat=0&oh=7f3856396581ea382d94938dde50ccdf&oe=5AED40A5&dl=1

D5F19EDF-87C7-4317-8A42-1BEACEEF669A.jpeg

PET ADOPTION CONTRACT (Cat/Kitten)
Paws Animal Rescue, Inc. • P.O. Box 816, Alvin, Texas 77512 • paws@oplink.net
I agree that the animal will be kept only as a domesticated house pet. This means that cats will be kept indoors. ____
I agree that I will provide proper veterinary care and flea preventive for the lifetime of the animal. I represent that I can financially afford veterinary
advice and services and agree to provide such if illness occurs. ____
I agree to not declaw ____, as I recognize this is cruel and inhumane. I further recognize this is the amputation of the digit on their paw and can cripple the animal along with causing behavioral problems for the rest of its life.
I agree to contact Paws Animal Rescue, Inc. (“Paws”) if the animal becomes lost and to make reasonable efforts to find the animal such as posting signs, placing an ad in the local papers and visiting animal control facilities. ____
I agree to permit a designated representative of Paws Animal Rescue, Inc. to make scheduled post-adoption visits to my premises for the purpose of checking on the health and general welfare of the animal. ____
I represent that all family members have agreed to the adoption of the animal and that all family members will abide by the terms of this contract. I further represent that I am twenty-one (21) years of age or older. ____
I represent that I have never been subject to legal action for cruelty to or neglect of animals. I further represent that I have never owned an animal, which has been confiscated by any animal control or humane organization for violations of state or local animal control regulations or animal adoption agreements. ____
I agree if I am a tenant, to have permission from the landlord consenting to the animal adoption and I will provide proof of pet deposit to Paws. ____
I agree if for any reason I am unable to provide care to the animal, to first contact Paws for assistance. I also agree that the animal will never be sold, given away, abandoned, abused, used for medical experimentation or be relinquished to an animal control facility or shelter. ____
I agree that if I breach any term of this contract, either through act or omission, directly or indirectly, or misrepresent any fact contained herein, ownership of the animal will revert back to Paws and this contract will terminate. ____
I agree that if ownership of the animal reverts back to Paws, I will return the animal and pay for transportation and any other costs incurred. ____
Notwithstanding any other remedy set forth in this contract, I agree to pay Paws the sum of $500.00 as liquidated damages in the event the terms of this contract are breached; provided, however, this liquidated damage value does not bar Paws from seeking return of the animal by judicial process or other legal means if necessary. If legal action is instituted, I agree to pay reasonable attorneys’ fees and court costs incurred by or on behalf of Paws. ____
I hereby declare that I am aware: ____
(a) animals are different from human beings in their responses to human actions;
(b) the actions of animals are often unpredictable;
(c) an animal’s behavior may change after it leaves the shelter and accustoms itself to a different environment; (d) Paws makes no claims as to the temperament, health, or mental disposition of any animal put up for adoption.
I understand that there will be NO REFUNDS OF THE ADOPTION FEE under any circumstances. I further understand there will be a $35.00 service charge on returned checks. ____
I hereby accept possession of, title to (subject to the conditions of the Pet Adoption Contract), and responsibility for the animal adopted and hereby release and discharge Paws and its agents forever from liability for any injury or damages to any person or property caused by the adopted animal, and from any causes of action, claims, suits, or demands whatsoever that may arise as a result of such injury or damages. This contract is governed by Texas law, without regard to any choice of law rules.
Acknowledged and accepted by: _________________________________________________ Date: ______________________ Address: _____________________________________ City: ____________________ State: _______ Zip:__________ Home Phone: ______________________ Work Phone: _____________________ Cell Phone: _________________________ DL#: _____________________ ❒ Cash ❒ Check# ________ Email Address: ___________________________________ Name of Adopted Pet: ____________________________ Description: ____________________________________________ Adoption Fee: __________________ Adoption Counselor: ______________________________________________________

By cassandracatwantsclaws

Born Just To Suffer Without Claws-A Veterinarian Victim-May 2005-Passed Into My Eternal Pain Free Peace-July 2021. I was found in the woods, declawed, starving, about a year old. I had post declaw issues, arthritis in my back and nerve pain in my paws. As I aged, the arthritis got much worse. I did not like hands touching me and I would have bad dreams sometimes. I never purred, and did not like to be held. I was loved like no other cat while living the best second part of my life. I am a declaw veterinarian victim. Declaw veterinarians are psychotic animal abusers and should live their lives the way their victims have to. My death is my pain free peace.

Discover more from Cassandra Cat Wants Her Claws Back ~ Declawing Blog

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading